You're here:  Projects  >  ECSA  >  ECS

ECS Middleware

The E-Learning Community Server (ECS) provides a message oriented middleware (MOM) and underlies a REST architecture.

Free Software

ECS Download

(ZIP-File)

The ECS is available through the software hosting platform GitHub.com as free software under the licence of AGPL. To track the sotware versions we use GIT as our software revision tool.

Ticket creation

At GitHub.com you could create new tickets/issues for the ECS project. You can categorize your tickets in questions, bugs, infos/tips and new features. Please keep in mind that the processing of these tickets couldn't be guaranteed especially when the ticket requires additional efforts. Therefor you have to make an explicit contract.

Please use the following form to create a new ticket (you must have an account on GitHub.com).

ProjectTicket Type
ECS

Listing of all open ECS tickets.

Documentation

The documentation can be viewed online and is also versioned via Git in AsciiDoc Format.

Installation

There are two installation profiles. The light profile is mainly used for development and testing as for small application scenarios. The standard profile works for medium and large application scenarios.

ECS based applications

CampusConnect

Integration of ILIAS, Moodle, StudIP and HIS/LSF by ECS.

ViP

The virtual programing lab (ViPLab) is a web-based learning platform and enables you to create numerical calculation programs in predefined guided learning units. It can run their own or default programs and their results are evaluated. Compilers run in the background on the servers of the RUS. All these services are online available. It's provided by Rechenzentrum, Universität Stuttgart, Germany.

Miscellaneous

ECS slides for Ilias-Conference in Stuttgart at 6./7. September 2012

Sie sind hier:  Projekte  >  ECSA  >  ECS

ECS Middleware

Der E-Learning Community Server (ECS) ist eine nachrichtenorientierte Integrationsplattform (MOM) und unterliegt einer REST Architektur.

Freie Software

ECS Download

(ZIP-Datei)

Der ECS ist unter dem Softwarehoster GitHub.com als Freie Software unter der freien Lizenz AGPL veröffentlicht. Als Versionsverwaltungssoftware wird GIT verwendet.

Tickets eröffnen

Auf GitHub.com können für das ECS-Projekt Tickets erstellt werden. Tickets erlauben es dem Nutzer Fragen, vermeintliche Fehler sowie Infos und Tips zum ECS einzureichen. Bitte bedenken Sie, daß die Bearbeitung dieser Tickets nicht garantiert werden kann und auch kein Anspruch darauf besteht. Eine garantierte Bearbeitung des Tickets, insbesondere wenn sich daraus weitere Aufwände ergeben sollten (z.B. Fehlerbehebungen bzw. Funktionserweiterung), muß separat beauftragt bzw. vereinbart werden.

Um mit dem nachfolgenden Formular ein Ticket erstellen zu können, benötigen Sie ein Konto auf GitHub.com.

ProjektTicket Typ
ECS

Liste aller offenen ECS Tickets.

Dokumentation

Die Dokumentation steht jeweils in aktueller Version online zur Verfügung und ist via Git im AsciiDoc Format revisioniert.

Installation

Für die Installation sind zwei Installationsprofile light und standard vorgesehen. Ersteres dient hauptsächlich zu Entwicklungs- und Testzwecken sowie für kleine Anwendungsszenarien und letzteres für mittlere und große Anwendungen.

ECS basierte Anwendungen

CampusConnect

Integration der Lernplattformen ILIAS, Moodle und StudIP (Material- und Kurspublikation) unter Einbindung des Campusmanagementsystems HIS/LSF.

ViP

Das virtuelle Programmierlabor ViPLab ist eine webbasierte Lehrplattform und ermöglicht das Erstellen numerischer Rechenprogramme in vorgegebenen geführten Lerneinheiten. Es können eigene oder vorgegebene Programme ausgeführt und deren Ergebnisse ausgewertet werden. Compiler und Rechen-Programm laufen im Hintergrund auf Servern des RUS ab. Das Programmieren numerischer Algorithmen und Testen oder auch das Ausführen von Programmen gibt es als Online-Angebot. It's provided by Rechenzentrum, Universität Stuttgart, Germany.

Sonstiges

ECS Folien zur Ilias-Konferenz in Stuttgart am 6./7. September 2012